The Day My World Came Crashing Down [And How God Is Picking Up the Pieces]

Standard

Brook, I am very touched by how you’ve shared… Transitions are often sudden and destroy our faith in so many aspects of our lives and life experience. Thank you for sharing about your story, experience and how it has affected your life. It is your honesty that has had me re-blog your post.

Wide Open

Image Andy Bender, 1973-2013

Today I hurt more than usual. No, it’s not because I’m sore from soccer (although my muscles have been screaming at me to stop moving ever since, oh, Thursday morning’s workout), and I didn’t stub my toe or bash my shin into the coffee table. No, today my pain isn’t radiating in a physical way so much as an ache deep in my soul. Today I hurt because it is the sixth month anniversary of the day my world was rocked to its very core.

August 16, 2013:

I remember the sunshine. The feel of the wind in my hair as I drove home from the dentist’s office with my windows down and my radio loud. I can still sense the excitement at the thought of my boyfriend coming over later that night and the nervous anticipation of leaving for my first year of college in the…

View original post 1,907 more words

Leave a Reply

