We are all baby ducks…

Standard

duckling

I’m reading an interesting e-book at the moment called Living from the Heart – currently only the first chapter called: We are all baby ducks – the title of which intrigued me and my creative juices got into flow…

In essence, like baby ducks – ducklings to be pedantic – we, as humans learn to bond onto other people, thoughts, situations, ideas, concepts, emotions, beliefs and ways of being. And whilst these bonds can prove useful and occasionally helpful, they (can) inhibit our natural ability to be true to our selves.

In bonding to something I’ve learned outside of my self – something I’ve been told or a thought that’s arrived in my thinking, an event in my life or the way someone else behaves, thinks or treats me – I am already narrowing my world to a place of no other possibilities and possibly self-destruction.

And, that, my friends, is dangerous! We are remarkable and beautifully created and creative beings with oodles of untapped potentials. Why, oh, why do we need to be pigeonholed or entombed in a box of our own construction by buying into bonds that destroy our very abilities to manifest the amazing?

So, perhaps this is a call to action: find what bonds you hold that simply limit, even hamstring your talents, your wonder or your Beauty, and release them. Then watch your self soar in the space you will find as a result. That space is yours to take and be in; it is your natural state.

Transitions take many forms – some are drastic in the painful sense; others momentous in an ecstatic spiritual sense; some are just plain small and seemingly insignificant, though they do trundle us forwards towards the next set of choices where we have options to make new decisions.

Are you ready to make different decisions and to move towards your natural grace of Being Love, free of bonds that harm you?

Perhaps it’s time to move from your current state … what do you think?

One response »

  1. I am enjoying your writing and will be back to dip into your archives. I have been transitioning into my unexpected retirement for a year and now I can sense change is about to reappear in my life. The leap of faith I took last year was a leap into my own space and my own mind, being unshackled from the daily commute and the need to keep other people happy. Now that I can “hear myself think”, I have no idea what’s next but I trust that I will know it when I see it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment